2014 FIFA World Cup draw


With all teams qualified, cranes collapsing on construction sites and delays in finishing the stadiums, Brazil is going to host the final draw for the 2014 FIFA World Cup today at Costa do Sauipe Resort, Mata de Sao Joao, Bahia.


The 32 qualified teams have been divided into 4 pots and will be drawn into eight groups of four teams. The teams in each group play three matches in their group phase with the top two teams from each group advancing to the round of 16 single-elimination phase.

Pot 1 consists of host Brazil and the seven highest-placed teams in FIFA ranking, namely Spain, Germany, Argentina, Colombia, Belgium, Uruguay and Switzerland

Pot 2 will comprise two South American sides and six African nations: Chile, Ecuador, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Algeria, Nigeria and Cameroon (plus one side from Pot 4)

Pot 3:  The four qualifiers from Asia and the CONCACAF nations: Australia, Iran, Japan, South Korea, Costa Rica, Mexico, Honduras and the United States

Pot 4:  One of the nine unseeded European teams from this pot will be drawn into Pot 2. Nations are: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Russia

Depending on your country, the draw and its ceremony will take place at different days and times.

  • Brazil: 1 pm (UTC-3)
  • USA: 11 am ET
  • England: 4 pm
  • Germany and other European countries: 5 pm
  • Australia: 8 am Western Australian time on 7th of December

Links to live streaming can be found on this site:

or on the FIFA website (however, some country restriction might apply):

Possible scenarios for USA can be read here:

Possible scenarios for Australia can be read here:


The Training Manager - planet.training